Mayor Jackson Administers Oath of Office to 4 Cabinet Members

Mayor Frank G. Jackson today administered the oath of office to four cabinet members.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“I administered the oath of office today to four very qualified men and women,” Mayor Jackson said. “They possess a broad range of experience in the areas in which they have been appointed. They also demonstrate leadership and a commitment to improving the lives of the people of Cleveland.”

Tracy Martin-Thompson is the new chief of prevention, intervention and opportunity for youth and young adults. In her role she will find safe, manageable and sustainable solutions to improve the quality of life for Cleveland youth. Martin-Thompson will continue to examine youth violence as a public health issue and create additional youth programming.

David Ebersole is the new director of economic development. He is formerly the interim director of economic development. In his role he leads a department that provides assistance to businesses expanding within or locating to the city of Cleveland, including financing, workforce solutions and technical assistance that will encourage investment in the community.

Grady Stevenson is the new director of community relations board. He most recently served as the interim director of the community relations board and will continue his work to promote positive relationships among Cleveland’s racial and cultural groups. He returned to the City in 2006 to work for the department of Community Relations as a supervisor in the areas of community outreach and crisis intervention.

Ayonna Blue Donald is the director of building and housing. She most recently served as the interim director of building and housing and will continue to ensure all of Cleveland’s existing and new structures are maintained and constructed in a safe and habitable manner.